5568 sujets

Sémantique web et HTML

Bonjour à tous,

Je suis webmaster amateur et je cherche à parfaire au mieux mes créations.
J'ai créé dernièrement des pages web en partant de Photoshop. Je les ai modifié dans Dreamweaver et je cherche maintenant à les valider au W3C.
Toutefois, j'ai une erreur que je n'arrive désespérement pas à arranger.

Voici ce qu'il m'affichait:
a écrit :
You have used the attribute named above in your document, but the document type you are using does not support that attribute for this element. This error is often caused by incorrect use of the "Strict" document type with a document that uses frames (e.g. you must use the "Transitional" document type to get the "target" attribute), or by using vendor proprietary extensions such as "marginheight" (this is usually fixed by using CSS to achieve the desired effect instead).

This error may also result if the element itself is not supported in the document type you are using, as an undefined element will have no supported attributes; in this case, see the element-undefined error message for further information.

How to fix: check the spelling and case of the element and attribute, (Remember XHTML is all lower-case) and/or check that they are both allowed in the chosen document type, and/or use CSS instead of this attribute. If you received this error when using the <embed> element to incorporate flash media in a Web page, see the FAQ item on valid flash.

Voici le code qui ne passait pas au contrôle:
<td width="140" rowspan="2" valign="top" background="design2/images/menu.jpg" id="menu"><p class="titre">Menu</p>

M'étant renseigné, on m'a dit que je devait mettre mon image avec CSS. J'ai donc fait mais du coup mon image s'affiche pas correctement.

Voici mon code actuel en CSS:
#g {
	background-image:url(design2/images/arthezius_10.jpg);
	background-position:top;
	background-repeat:repeat-y;
}

Le résultat visuel est ici: http://arthezius.fr/accueil.php